Love Your Roof

Our excellent service translates into satisfied customers | Home with lots of roof detail

READ THE TESTIMONIALS OF OUR SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

At AKRoN Roofing, we are dedicated to providing excellent service and high quality roofing work to our customers in Calgary and beyond. We invite you to take a moment to read some of the testimonials we've received from our satisfied customers. If you would like a free estimate or want to discuss your project, we would love to hear from you. Contact us today to get started.

Personal, Professional, and Kind

My roof was in a pretty poor state and I knew that another winter was going to give me a few sleepless nights. I contacted six companies in November 2016, four returned my call, two didn't. I had promised Akron back in 2011 that when I needed a new roof I would contact them.
One company pestered me for days after meeting with them, so of course they did not get the job.

Rodney is a true gentleman. He personally came to my home, sat and explained everything that I needed to know, gave me choices, and without pressure showed me why I should hire his company to keep me safe dry and warm for the next 20 plus years. He was very kind with his estimate, meeting my budget and those of other companies that I had received quotes from.

It was during the last ten days of November 2016 that the weather changed for just a few days, the temperature rose and the sun shone, and Akron was able to build me a fine new roof. Because the days were shorter the men Andrew and Brent, only had a short window to work in and were only working for about seven hours each day but they were amazing and completed the roof in just four days. By the end of the Friday afternoon everything was back to normal, not a nail to be found! The next week Rodney came to inspect their work, he checked out the attic and assured me that everything was in order. It was so nice to be able to go away over the Christmas and New Year knowing that my house was secured and safe under a new roof from Akron.

I have already recommended Akron to my family and friends, knowing that if they decide to purchase a new roof from Rodney they too will be 100% satisfied.

Thank you Rodney and Deanna for the professional way you conduct your company.

Hazel S., via email

February 2017


Open & Honest


"AKRoN has been incredible from start to finish. Rod was open and honest to deal with and we felt confident in him from the start. The product arrived right away and the job was done efficiently and professionally. I can't say enough about the crew. They were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Rod and his amazing team! Thank you for a job well done."


Ray & Lori, via Facebook Review

March 30, 2016



Professional, Courteous & Efficient


"Rod and the crew have been amazing!!! From start to finish they were professional, courteous, and efficient! The crew that came to reroof were polite and worked through 2 hail storms to ensure that our house was protected. When they left, not a nail was left behind!


Rod spent time with us picking out the best product for our budget! He came back at the end of the job and sat down with us to ensure everything was up to his standards and to answer any of our questions. Their workmanship and professionalism is second to none! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend them to anyone needing a roof!!!! Rod was fantastic with helping us navigate the ins and outs of our insurance claim!"


Lee-Anne, via Facebook Review

July 13, 2016



Courteous, Fast & Clean


"I am really impressed with the job and service that I received from both Deanna and Rodney at AKRoN. Rodney really took the time to explain the entire process to me and what needed to be done. His crew was courteous, fast and clean. For any of my clients looking for roofing needs, I recommend AKRoN."


Trevor, via Google Business review

September, 2015



A Refreshing Experience


"THANK YOU so much for providing such top notch service with reference to my recent roofing needs (October 2014). I felt such a sense of integrity, honesty, knowledge and understanding of the roof replacement process through you; from the moment of our first contact to secure the estimate to the completion of replacing my roof. Your team provided the values, integrity and work ethic for which you have based business upon; a refreshing experience in a world that does not share the same values today.


You have a wonderful team of professionals; your wife Deanna who provided a positive experience processing of the paperwork involved; Adam and Caleb for the overseeing the project and especially Zurab and his team; Givee and David, who demonstrated excellent work ethics, working such long hours to complete the job – THANK YOU!! I VERY MUCH APPRECIATE EACH ONE OF YOU.


If anyone should ask about my roof, I will have no hesitation in recommending you to them.


I wish all of you a Very Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year."


May Ann, NE Calgary

November 25, 2014



Safety, Quality & Competitive Pricing


"To all my Calgary friends,


This may not be of any value to you right now, but if you are in the market for a new roof, read on.


We had our roof replaced last week and I am sending out this email to recommend the roofing company. The company is AKRoN Roofing and the owner's name is Rodney Gabrielson. They were recommended to me by a friend - thanks Brian!


Rodney arrived and the first words he said was that he runs a relatively small company, takes care of his guys and takes pride in putting safety first. I didn't really believe this at first, knowing that the roofing industry generally has a bad reputation when it comes to safety, however, his crew were wearing gloves, eye protection and harnesses. I was truly amazed.


They crew working on my home were a team of 4, most came from Georgia (Cacusus region), but language was not a barrier. They were hard working, steady and did a top notch job. They kept the place clean and tidy and did a fabulous job of cleaning up at the end. Not one nail or piece of debris was left behind after the 3 day job.


The price was also competitive - so it is possible to get safety, quality, and cost in a successful job. The entire job was run well and professionally, truly amazing and great to see as there are a number of shady contractors out there.


They do business by word of mouth and value referrals.


If you have any questions, please give me a call."


Cody, Discovery Ridge SW, copy of email

May 26, 2012



Inspiring Commendation


"Dear Mr. Gabrielson,


We received the enclosed email from -, and we are forwarding it to you as we thought you would want to know what your customers are saying about your business. We congratulate you for operating your enterprise in a manner that inspires this sort of commendation, and we wish you many years of continued good business.


Sincerely,

Anne G.

Director, Trade Practices"

Letter from BBB

June 5, 2012

Very Pleased

"Thank you so much, we did receive your cheque. I just wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with your company and the work that was done. Your employees were very courteous and friendly. Rodney impressed me from the moment he introduced himself. We lived in Cedarbrae for 20 years in the same house. We had our roof done twice while living there and the service wasn't even close to what we received from you. There was garbage all over, nails all over and they had to come back several times to fix it and it was done by two different companies. I have no problems recommending your company to others.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year."

Vickie, via email
December, 2012


Certainly Recommended


"After getting estimates from several businesses, I found a flyer from these guys in my mailbox and gave them a try. I was instantly impressed by the pair of fellows they sent out to look at my leaking roof, who gave me a no-nonsense run-down of costs. They also saw the government-issue CADPAT jackets hanging in my front entryway and told me the owner sometimes gave discounts for military personnel. I was very impressed by that. The owner in fact came out to talk during the work. He was personable and never came off as a huckster – he has obviously been in the business for a while and spoke eloquently about the technical merits of the materials he was providing, why certain work was being done, etc. He was very candid about what I did or didn't need and I never felt like he was trying to sell me the most expensive materials or cheapest labour. The workers were all bonded and my yard was cleaned up afterward to my satisfaction. Nothing was damaged. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone else."


Michael D., via YELP Review

April, 2013



Excellent Service


"The roofing service they offered me in April, 2012, was excellent! I like their quick, professional job and good roofing price. They did everything said before. I believe they are the good choice for your roofing."


Andy, via Yellow Pages review

April 30, 2012



Wonderful Job


"Good morning Rodney and Dianna,


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR WONDERFUL JOB. I love it and your guys are not roofers - they are the artists! I have the most beautiful roof in all my neighborhood. You are THE BEST.


Thanks again and have a wonderful day."


Email from Client

November, 2013



Kind Generosity


"During the high winds of November, 2011, we lost some shingles from the south side of our roof. We waited until MAY of this year for the adjuster from the insurance company to come and take a look. The roof where the shingles had been was covered by a small tarpaulin that another roofing company had provided at that time. The insurance company turned us down for a new roof, so that meant we had to find someone who would come and replace a few shingles for us. The previous company who had covered it for us last November was not interested, only in putting on a new roof. I called three roofing companies (who had delivered their flyer to our mail box) all on the same day. Within an hour or so Rodney called us, he promised to send someone to look at it, and within 24 - 36 hours Andrew rings our doorbell, takes a look and in less than 40 minutes we had our shingles replaced! Meanwhile, we still waited for the other two to call us….


After Andrew had left, an hour or so later Rodney calls. This kind man told us that there would be no charge for the shingles or the labor. What an amazing blessing this was to us as seniors. Thank you Rodney for your kind generosity, and we will certainly contact you again when our roof needs replacing. We wish you and your business much success and favour with all of your clients in the future. We hope that you will be able to find time to take that much needed vacation with your son!"


Bill and Hazel S.



Excellent Job


"AKRoN Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof. Very professional in handling all aspects of the job estimate, very competitive pricing and doing the job when promised.


Very qualified staff that the owner Rodney Gabrielson assembled. Upon completion of the job they left my house in immaculate condition.


I would highly recommend AKRoN Roofing both to all members of my family and friends."


Renaldo R.



Enjoyable Experience


"I thoroughly enjoyed my experience dealing with Rodney and the entire team at AKRoN Roofing. We obtained quotes from several roofing companies to replace our shake roof. The quote provided by AKRoN was the most comprehensive quote we received. It even included aerial photos of our house from several angles. We opted for the G.E.M. Inc. EuroLite® rubber roof with a slate profile.


I had several questions about the product and installation and Rodney was able to answer them all. I felt very comfortable with our selection. We signed the contract Thursday evening and the crew from AKRoN started work the following morning and the job was completed by Saturday evening. There were no surprises or additional charges and we were impressed with the quality of both the product and the installation. The crew cleaned up as though they were never there.


We have since received several compliments on our new roof and I would confidently recommend AKRoN Roofing to anyone."


R. A.

Copyright AKRoN Roofing 2017 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice