Love Your Roof

READ THE TESTIMONIALS OF OUR SATISFIED CUSTOMERS

At AKRoN Roofing, we are dedicated to providing excellent service and high quality roofing work to our customers in Calgary and beyond. We invite you to take a moment to read some of the testimonials we've received from our satisfied customers. If you would like a free estimate or want to discuss your project, we would love to hear from you. Contact us today to get started.

Did a Great Job with Care and Professionalism

"Akron tackled a very complex roofline in difficult weather conditions, and did a great job with care and professionalism. The roofers were friendly, happy to answer questions about the procedure, and worked diligently until the job was completed. I am very satisfied with the results, the roof looks spectacular. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."

Wayne S., via Homestars
April 2018

Continual Jobsite Management

"The re-roofing project performed by AKRoN Roofing met and exceeded all our expectations from cost estimating, materials selection, through installation to follow-up upon job completion. The Installation Team was excellent, great attention to detail and thorough site cleanup. AKRoN provided continual job site management which we really appreciated; it took away the stresses of having re-roofing done. The project was completed on budget, on time and the new roofs look great. There is great comfort and security in having a good new roof overhead. We recommend AKRoN Roofing based on the results achieved and because of the AKRoN Personnel."

Paul A., via Homestars
February 2018

Very Efficient

"What a great company! VERY EFFICIENT! Rod was very professional and walked us through the whole process. We have had a couple of very bad windstorms since the roof replacement and not one shingle has blown off! Highly recommend AKRoN roofing."

Heather C., via Homestars
February 2018

The AKRoN People Are Our Friends

"We engaged AKRoN Roofing to install a rubber product roof on our large acreage home plus an outbuilding. AKRoN delivered a great looking roof, on time, on budget with lots of AKRoN Management onsite attention and a hard-working, very professional installation crew. Delivery of a great job in such a professional and personal way totally met and exceeded our expectations. The AKRoN people are our friends who helped us through one of the greatest homeowner stresses, that of roof replacement. We thoroughly endorse and recommend AKRoN."

Katherine M., via Facebook
December 2017

Great Company, Great Crew

"Our roof was a job most roofing companies would cringe at - if you can get them to take it on at all! A 12-pitch roof, with a 3-storey drop, requiring cedar shingle removal. The crew took it on with a vengeance, and even with the weather dropping to -10C, they worked every day, with the exception of one when the roof was too slippery from the snow that fell! And that day, they still came by and apologized that they couldn't work as it was unsafe. Excellent work ethic.

We took our time to decide on our final product and Rod and Deanna took my inquiries and answered my questions. They even did up sample boards for us to see the difference between the shake and the slate look. We ended up going with the black Euroshield Harvest Shake with the thicker caps, and it looks fantastic. Great company, great crew."

Linda G., via Facebook
November 2017

Everything Went to Plan and to Budget

"AKRoN Roofing has just finished my roof installation. The roof looks great, the install team were excellent the whole task was completed in one full day. Rodney explained the whole process down to the last detail. Everything went to plan and to budget which was well within the range of quotes I obtained. This was truly an exceptional and pain free experience. I would definitely use AKRoN Roofing again if required and will be recommending them to friends that are roof hunting. Thank you Rodney and AKRoN Roofing."

Jim M., via BBB
November 2017

Tremendous Work Ethic

"Our first encounter with AKRoN Roofing was at the Calgary Fall Home Show. Deanna was very easy to talk with about redoing our roof and showed us the different products they offered, then agreed to have someone come out and assess our roof. Rod followed up and was truly professional as he talked about our project and the roofing industry. He was thorough in all his explanations and went over the products they used and explained them all to us. He then provided us with an estimate for three different levels of shakes fully explaining the qualities of each level. He thoroughly went over their work process and how they would install all facets of the roof. After considering all out options we hired AKRoN. The work crew was exceptional. They had a tremendous work ethic and were very respectful of our yard and the neighboring yards during their work. Their cleanup at the end of the day was thorough and they ensured that all the items that had fallen off the roof during the taking off of the old shakes and the installing of the new ones were properly dealt with and disposed. They showed up when they said they would and were very good at communication with us at the various stages of their work so we knew what to expect. We had a wonderful positive experience thanks to all the AKRoN employees and would highly recommend them."

Grant and Helga R., via BBB
October 2017

We Will Happily Use Them Again

"They were amazing to deal with! We have had our duplex roof done, they were professional and quick! They fit us in right away, completed the job in one day, and followed up shortly after.  We will happily use them again on any of our properties!"

Christine M., via YELP
September 2017

Very Polite and Committed

"Just wanted to say we had a great experience with Rod and Deanne with Akron. They were quick to respond and helped us get the roof done quickly and efficiently. The crew who did the work were very polite and committed to getting the job done on two of the hottest day of the year. They were really great with handling our neighbours and we just really appreciated the overall professionalism we experienced with the whole experience."

Julie T., via Facebook
July 2017

Surpassed all Expectations

"We can't say enough about how pleased we are with AKRoN Roofing. They surpassed all expectations with regards to quality of product, timing, service, professionalism and price. We were actually quoted quite a bit more from another company for the same product. Their staff was punctual and professional and they completed the work when they said they would. And they did a fantastic job cleaning up our front and back yard. There isn't a nail or piece of scrap from our old roof to be found anywhere."

Lina D., via Facebook
May 2017

Personal, Professional, and Kind

"My roof was in a pretty poor state and I knew that another winter was going to give me a few sleepless nights. I contacted six companies in November 2016, four returned my call, two didn't. I had promised Akron back in 2011 that when I needed a new roof I would contact them. One company pestered me for days after meeting with them, so of course they did not get the job.

Rodney is a true gentleman. He personally came to my home, sat and explained everything that I needed to know, gave me choices, and without pressure showed me why I should hire his company to keep me safe dry and warm for the next 20 plus years. He was very kind with his estimate, meeting my budget and those of other companies that I had received quotes from.

It was during the last ten days of November 2016 that the weather changed for just a few days, the temperature rose and the sun shone, and Akron was able to build me a fine new roof. Because the days were shorter the men Andrew and Brent, only had a short window to work in and were only working for about seven hours each day but they were amazing and completed the roof in just four days. By the end of the Friday afternoon everything was back to normal, not a nail to be found! The next week Rodney came to inspect their work, he checked out the attic and assured me that everything was in order. It was so nice to be able to go away over the Christmas and New Year knowing that my house was secured and safe under a new roof from Akron.

I have already recommended Akron to my family and friends, knowing that if they decide to purchase a new roof from Rodney they too will be 100% satisfied.

Thank you Rodney and Deanna for the professional way you conduct your company."

Hazel S., via email

February 2017



Crew Displayed Excellent Craftsmanship

"AKRoN Roofing, Rodney & Deanna, were incredible! From our initial conference with both to the completion of the job, both Rodney & Deanna were thorough, competent, and helpful. Their crew displayed excellent craftsmanship and respect for their job, our home and surroundings. We highly recommend this company!"

Diane & Doug B., via BBB
November 2016



Professional, Courteous & Efficient


"Rod and the crew have been amazing!!! From start to finish they were professional, courteous, and efficient! The crew that came to reroof were polite and worked through 2 hail storms to ensure that our house was protected. When they left, not a nail was left behind!


Rod spent time with us picking out the best product for our budget! He came back at the end of the job and sat down with us to ensure everything was up to his standards and to answer any of our questions. Their workmanship and professionalism is second to none! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend them to anyone needing a roof!!!! Rod was fantastic with helping us navigate the ins and outs of our insurance claim!"


Lee-Anne, via Facebook Review

July 13, 2016



Open & Honest

"AKRoN has been incredible from start to finish. Rod was open and honest to deal with and we felt confident in him from the start. The product arrived right away and the job was done efficiently and professionally. I can't say enough about the crew. They were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Rod and his amazing team! Thank you for a job well done."

Ray & Lori, via Facebook Review
March 30, 2016

Courteous, Fast & Clean

"I am really impressed with the job and service that I received from both Deanna and Rodney at AKRoN. Rodney really took the time to explain the entire process to me and what needed to be done. His crew was courteous, fast and clean. For any of my clients looking for roofing needs, I recommend AKRoN."

Trevor, via Google Business review
September, 2015

A Refreshing Experience

"THANK YOU so much for providing such top notch service with reference to my recent roofing needs (October 2014). I felt such a sense of integrity, honesty, knowledge and understanding of the roof replacement process through you; from the moment of our first contact to secure the estimate to the completion of replacing my roof. Your team provided the values, integrity and work ethic for which you have based business upon; a refreshing experience in a world that does not share the same values today.

You have a wonderful team of professionals; your wife Deanna who provided a positive experience processing of the paperwork involved; Adam and Caleb for the overseeing the project and especially Zurab and his team; Givee and David, who demonstrated excellent work ethics, working such long hours to complete the job – THANK YOU!! I VERY MUCH APPRECIATE EACH ONE OF YOU.

If anyone should ask about my roof, I will have no hesitation in recommending you to them.

I wish all of you a Very Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year."

May Ann, NE Calgary
November 25, 2014

Safety, Quality & Competitive Pricing

"To all my Calgary friends,

This may not be of any value to you right now, but if you are in the market for a new roof, read on.

We had our roof replaced last week and I am sending out this email to recommend the roofing company. The company is AKRoN Roofing and the owner's name is Rodney Gabrielson. They were recommended to me by a friend - thanks Brian!

Rodney arrived and the first words he said was that he runs a relatively small company, takes care of his guys and takes pride in putting safety first. I didn't really believe this at first, knowing that the roofing industry generally has a bad reputation when it comes to safety, however, his crew were wearing gloves, eye protection and harnesses. I was truly amazed.

They crew working on my home were a team of 4, most came from Georgia (Cacusus region), but language was not a barrier. They were hard working, steady and did a top notch job. They kept the place clean and tidy and did a fabulous job of cleaning up at the end. Not one nail or piece of debris was left behind after the 3 day job.

The price was also competitive - so it is possible to get safety, quality, and cost in a successful job. The entire job was run well and professionally, truly amazing and great to see as there are a number of shady contractors out there.

They do business by word of mouth and value referrals.

If you have any questions, please give me a call."

Cody, Discovery Ridge SW, copy of email
May 26, 2012

Inspiring Commendation

"Dear Mr. Gabrielson,

We received the enclosed email from -, and we are forwarding it to you as we thought you would want to know what your customers are saying about your business. We congratulate you for operating your enterprise in a manner that inspires this sort of commendation, and we wish you many years of continued good business."

Sincerely,
Anne G.
Director, Trade Practices
Letter from BBB
June 5, 2012

Very Pleased

"Thank you so much, we did receive your cheque. I just wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with your company and the work that was done. Your employees were very courteous and friendly. Rodney impressed me from the moment he introduced himself. We lived in Cedarbrae for 20 years in the same house. We had our roof done twice while living there and the service wasn't even close to what we received from you. There was garbage all over, nails all over and they had to come back several times to fix it and it was done by two different companies. I have no problems recommending your company to others.

Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year."

Vickie, via email
December, 2012


Certainly Recommended


"After getting estimates from several businesses, I found a flyer from these guys in my mailbox and gave them a try. I was instantly impressed by the pair of fellows they sent out to look at my leaking roof, who gave me a no-nonsense run-down of costs. They also saw the government-issue CADPAT jackets hanging in my front entryway and told me the owner sometimes gave discounts for military personnel. I was very impressed by that. The owner in fact came out to talk during the work. He was personable and never came off as a huckster – he has obviously been in the business for a while and spoke eloquently about the technical merits of the materials he was providing, why certain work was being done, etc. He was very candid about what I did or didn't need and I never felt like he was trying to sell me the most expensive materials or cheapest labour. The workers were all bonded and my yard was cleaned up afterward to my satisfaction. Nothing was damaged. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone else."


Michael D., via YELP Review

April, 2013



Excellent Service


"The roofing service they offered me in April, 2012, was excellent! I like their quick, professional job and good roofing price. They did everything said before. I believe they are the good choice for your roofing."


Andy, via Yellow Pages review

April 30, 2012



Wonderful Job


"Good morning Rodney and Dianna,


THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR WONDERFUL JOB. I love it and your guys are not roofers - they are the artists! I have the most beautiful roof in all my neighborhood. You are THE BEST.


Thanks again and have a wonderful day."


Email from Client

November, 2013



Kind Generosity


"During the high winds of November, 2011, we lost some shingles from the south side of our roof. We waited until MAY of this year for the adjuster from the insurance company to come and take a look. The roof where the shingles had been was covered by a small tarpaulin that another roofing company had provided at that time. The insurance company turned us down for a new roof, so that meant we had to find someone who would come and replace a few shingles for us. The previous company who had covered it for us last November was not interested, only in putting on a new roof. I called three roofing companies (who had delivered their flyer to our mail box) all on the same day. Within an hour or so Rodney called us, he promised to send someone to look at it, and within 24 - 36 hours Andrew rings our doorbell, takes a look and in less than 40 minutes we had our shingles replaced! Meanwhile, we still waited for the other two to call us….


After Andrew had left, an hour or so later Rodney calls. This kind man told us that there would be no charge for the shingles or the labor. What an amazing blessing this was to us as seniors. Thank you Rodney for your kind generosity, and we will certainly contact you again when our roof needs replacing. We wish you and your business much success and favour with all of your clients in the future. We hope that you will be able to find time to take that much needed vacation with your son!"


Bill and Hazel S.



Excellent Job


"AKRoN Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof. Very professional in handling all aspects of the job estimate, very competitive pricing and doing the job when promised.


Very qualified staff that the owner Rodney Gabrielson assembled. Upon completion of the job they left my house in immaculate condition.


I would highly recommend AKRoN Roofing both to all members of my family and friends."


Renaldo R.



Enjoyable Experience


"I thoroughly enjoyed my experience dealing with Rodney and the entire team at AKRoN Roofing. We obtained quotes from several roofing companies to replace our shake roof. The quote provided by AKRoN was the most comprehensive quote we received. It even included aerial photos of our house from several angles. We opted for the G.E.M. Inc. EuroLite® rubber roof with a slate profile.


I had several questions about the product and installation and Rodney was able to answer them all. I felt very comfortable with our selection. We signed the contract Thursday evening and the crew from AKRoN started work the following morning and the job was completed by Saturday evening. There were no surprises or additional charges and we were impressed with the quality of both the product and the installation. The crew cleaned up as though they were never there.


We have since received several compliments on our new roof and I would confidently recommend AKRoN Roofing to anyone."


R. A.

Copyright AKRoN Roofing 2018 - Legal
Created by

Legal notice