Testimonials

Home / Testimonials

A customer talking about their experience with you is worth ten times that which you write or say about yourself.
― David J. Greer, Wind In Your Sails

As a small, boutique company, AKRON can give our customers the attention they deserve. Rodney, President of AKRON, meets our customers and provides an in-person education about roofing and our services. We’re proud of 10 years of great reviews online and invite you to read some comments about our excellent roofing services for yourself! As Mohammad Ali famously said, “It ain’t braggin’ if it’s true!”

testimonials intro

What a Transformation

"OMG! What a transformation! There are not enough words. We knew the work this team would have dealing w/a 110 yr old house w/cedar shakes on it for past 40ish years. We were excited to get the Euroshield installed with a shake look to keep the aesthetic of our house & Euroshield because we live in hail alley in S Central Alberta. Some areas needed minor repairs & they were done & it made such a difference. The crew was amazing & the quote is what we paid and it LOOKS FANtastic!!! I think our dog misses the guys. :o}

~Joelle F., via Google
June 2021

We Sure Are Glad

"With the rain & hail we’re getting today we are sure glad we recently got our roof & gutters done, thanks to Rodney, Deanna & the crews. "

~Iris B., via Facebook
June 2021

Can’t Say Enough Good about AKRoN Roofing

"Akron Roofing replaced my roof over 5 years ago, excellent work and I have no issues at all with the roof. I did develop a leak at the chimney area, not new roof related. Called Rod at Akron, he came out and fixed the leak at no cost. Can't say enough good about Akron Roofing. As a retired engineer, being very fussy about recommending companies, I have no hesitation in strongly recommending Rod and Akron Roofing. They provide quality workmanship and go above and beyond with their warranty and support."

~Jim M., via yelp
May 2021

Friendly and Professional Service

"Akron replaced our roof two years ago and did a great job. We had a home inspection done and they noted two small Flashing issue/wind damage. Call Akron and they quickly came and fixed the issues under their warranty. I love dealing with a company that don't forget their customers after two years and give them such friendly and professional service. I highly recommend them."

~Sylvain T., via Google
May 2021

Went Above and Beyond

“Great experience. Very professional from our initial contact with Rod, to the completion of the job. He truly cares about what you need and went above and beyond. AKRoN Roofing comes highly recommended and anyone would be fortunate to have Rod and his team work for you.”

~Gail M., via Google
March 2021

Backed by an Unbeatable Warranty

"Called Akron and a few other roofing companies to get a quote on roof shingle replacement. They all came back with competitive prices for the product I wanted (Gem Euroshield rubber roof) and a co-worker's recommendation convinced me to choose Akron over the other roofing companies. Shingles arrived at my house within the timeline given and the installers were there the next day to begin work. Work was completed in a timely manner and cleanup was excellent - they thoroughly clean your gutters and sweep the property for nails when they are finished. These guys know what they're doing and don't take any shortcuts; any unforeseen issues are communicated and resolved immediately. End result was a beautiful finished product that not only looks amazing, but is backed by an unbeatable warranty. Great job Akron, you definitely have my recommendation!"

~Daryl M., via Google
December 2020

Very Trusted Partner

"Excellent Team and Very Trusted Partner for your Roof needs”

~Fransisco D., via Google
December 2020

Very Easy to Deal With

"AKRoN Roofing replaced the shingles on my house. They were very easy to deal with, knew their stuff, and came prepared. The new shingles look great, and they even helped add a new rain downspout after the job had completed. Great service, I would recommend them.”

~Matt, via Homestars
November 2020

Service and Professionalism is Outstanding

“Choosing AKRoN Roofing is a no brainer! Their service and professionalism is outstanding. Their attention to detail and their product is superb. We highly recommend this company for your roofing needs.”

~John K., via BBB
November 2020

We Called AKRoN Again

"We had used AKRoN Roofing a few years ago to replace our garage roof and were very happy with the overall job. The worker who completed the work was prompt, worked hard and polite. The roof looks great and we have had no problems. When the eavestrough on our house required repair we called Akron again and had another excellent experience. Work was completed on time and well done.
We will not hesitate to call them again and highly recommend their work.”

~Repeat Customer, via Homestars
November 2020

Responsive, Easy to Work With

"We have worked with Rod and Deanna a number of times on different properties. I have found them responsive, easy to work with, professional, and they have done an amazing job with our properties! We will continue to work with them for many years to come!”

~Nora H., via Google
October 2020

Very Happy

“First heard of this company at the House and Garden exhibition. Very happy with the installations and the attitude of the workers and owners. There was no difficulty having our concerns and issues addressed. Highly recommend this business.”

~-Rick F, via Homestars
September 2020

Excellent/Detailed Bid Package

"AKRON did a great job on our roof. Professional service start to finish. Excellent/detailed bid package, competitive pricing, written manufacturer and installation warranty. They did the job as described - safely, clean, and on time. Rodney inspected the site during and after completion to ensure customer satisfaction. Rodney was great to work with and highly recommend you include them on your bid list - you won't be disappointed.”

~-Jerry K., via Google
August 2020

Crew was Courteous and Worked their Butts off

"Everything went very well with our new shingle install. Clean up was excellent. The crew was courteous and worked their butts off in 30C weather. The owner Rod was professional Deanna in the office kept us updated leading up to install. The price was what we were quoted so no bull to deal with there. Great work everyone. Thank you. I highly recommend AKRoN Roofing.”

~Derrick H., via Google
August 2020

Prompt Response and Professional Work

"Excellent Quality! Amazing Service! Rodney is very knowledgeable and I was very impressed with his prompt response and professional work!”

~Joshua H., via Google
July 2020

Rodney and Deanna Go Above and Beyond

"Rodney and Deanna go above and beyond. We had a couple issues with our home that had nothing to do with the roofing job done by Akron.
Both were preexisting issue, one with our chimney and the other with our eavestrough. Rodney made sure both were taken care of and we are very grateful. They are very quick with communication and the crew was respectful on site. The way they end the process with a bottle of wine is a nice touch. They take a lot of pride in their company and it shows. Their prices are competitive, their products are quality, and the workmanship is excellent.”

~Theresa T., via Google
May 2020

Gave a Very Honest Appraisal

"We had some wind damage to our roof, and contacted AKRoN for a quote based on some recommendations on social media. I received a phone call from the owner, Rod, a shockingly short time later, and he came out to my house the next morning to have a look. It took a little while to get the repair done, as the weather wasn't cooperating at all, and we have a very steep & high roof. Once the weather changed, Rod came by and fixed the shingle and gave a very honest appraisal of the condition of the rest of the roof. We were very impressed and will definitely be making use of AKRoN Roofing's services in the future.”

~Scott H., via Google and Homestars
May 2020

Insurance Saver

"Awesome job! Very efficient workers, couldn't believe how fast they did the house and garage. Roof looks wonderful. Cleaned up really well considering they were working in the snow. For how much our insurance is saving a year the roof will be paid for before the warranty runs out. So not only do we get a beautiful roof we also get money in our pocket.
Great Job everyone. Thank you.”

~Pete and Jeanne K., via Homestars
March 2020

Absolute Faith This Job Was Done Correctly With No Corners Cut

“We are incredibly happy with the work done by AKRoN Roofing. We highly recommend them for any roof work needed and would not hesitate to use them again if needed.
We did our due diligence and had three quotes from three top roofing companies in Calgary. We chose Akron for the following reasons:
1. Customer Service - Akron was the clear choice in this regard. They provided the most detailed estimate and spent significant time with us reviewing our options for roofing material and the pros and cons of each. They educated us and allowed us to make our own decision with no pressure to use one product over another.
2. Knowledge - Rodney at Akron was the most knowledgeable of all the people who provided quotes. His concern was with providing us with the right product (based on our needs) and ensuring installation was done correctly.
3. Price - All three quotes were within a narrow band, but Akron was more than willing to price match to a similar product and installation method.
During the installation we spoke to Rodney as well as the onsite roofers every day. They always let us know exactly what they were doing, any issues they found, and cleaned up each evening before they left. They had three people working at all times on our job to ensure completion without undue delay.
Additionally, Rodney spoke to both our neighbors before the job started to ensure they could contact him directly if they had any issues. This is just one example of the many things done by Akron that add up to a great customer experience.
Not being a roof expert, it was easy to tell this crew was doing things properly and methodically. We have a parapet with a low angle roof on a small part of our house, and Rodney had his flat roof expert spend an additional 1.5 days (1 day budgeted) on this portion of our house, and with no additional cost. I have absolute faith this job was done correctly with no corners cut.
Regarding the look of the new GEM Euroshield roof, it's hard to take a picture that does it justice, especially since I'm not going up on the roof to get pictures for a google review :-). In person the product looks amazing, and with the quality of installation I believe this roof will last a very long time.
We would give Akron 7 starts if we could. Highly recommended, and once you meet Rodney to discuss your roofing needs I am sure you will have a similar experience to us.
TL;DR This company is awesome and you will not be disappointed if you use them.”

~Alex McCloy, via Google Review
February 2020

AKRoN's Employees Were Marvellous

“The new roof is awesome. We absolutely love it. Akron’s employees were marvellous. The foreman explained the process every step of the way. Those guys put in some long days trying to beat the cold weather. Would not hesitate to recommend them.”

~Ron S., via Homestars
December 2019

Excellent Work

“Excellent work professionally completed with a detailed inspection afterward. They dealt with impending bad weather by working late to complete the work before the snow came. It hampered the cleanup somewhat, but they followed up as soon as possible after the snow melted.”

~Vern, via Homestars
November 2019

I Am Very Impressed

“AKRoN Roofing is quick, affordable, and high quality. One morning I woke up to loud noises on my roof that sounded like metal, so I phoned Akron. Rodney came over right away, and after he looked he said he never saw anything like it. Something had broken into my roof. It bent and tore soffit, pulled off flashing, and made big claw marks. He told me that it looked like a wolverine tried to get it, but determined that it was probably a racoon. Here in Calgary a racoon! Despite the mystery, they fixed it fast and affordably. Two strong looking men came over and patched it up immediately ~ I am very impressed and will recommend AKRoN Roofing to all my friends.”

~Allyse, via Homestars
October 2019

Always Prompt

“We had an urgent need to replace the roof and a friend recommended AKRoN who put us immediately in priority. Our new roof was done beautifully the following week. Rodney gave a detailed explanation about the products and qualities as well as all the guarantees. Deanne was always prompt in answering or replying to all our questions. The team did a great job and kept everything neat and clean during and after. We couldn’t be more satisfied and happier with the thought that now we have a new and good roof for years ahead. A[sic] you AKRoN for a great experience!”

~Linh H., via Homestars
August 2019

We Could Not be Happier

“We could not be happier with the finished roofing job that was completed over the last couple of days. The Service, attention to detail, workmanship and overall dealings with this company was a pleasure, and I would highly recommend them.”

~Gavin C., via Google Review
July 2019

Perfect Service and Professional Job

“Absolutely PERFECT!! Service excellent, Very Quick Response! Best Quality! Definitely recommend to everyone!! Keep Up the Perfect Service and Professional Job!! Pleasure to Deal With!!!! Thanks a Lot!!!”

~Michael, via Google Review
July 2019

Totally Professional

“Very friendly staff - the people in the office, the guys working on the roof, the owners... everyone was pleasant and personable. I especially appreciated them working around the scheduling of my deck construction. There were a few attempts at setting a date and eventually we found one that worked. Most of the work was done in 1 day with a couple of add-ons (gutter and vents) done within the week. Totally professional and care was taken not to damage my lawn or deck. Very happy with the whole experience.”

~Michelle M., via Google Review
July 2019

Honest and Reliable

“Great roofing company to do business with. Honest and reliable. The negative reviews here are not reflective of this roofer. I have met several roofers that are not good, but in Akron's case you can be sure that they are one of the best roofers in Calgary. Highly recommended.”

~Bruce L., via Google Review
June 2019

Pleasure to Deal With

"Got a new roof installed and supplied by AKRoN Roofing.
They did a great job. They took less than two days to complete the removal and installing our new GAF shingle roof. They were excellent to deal with. Very professional and a pleasure to deal with. We would highly recommend them."

~Leo P., via Facebook
April 2019

Very Impressive

“Akron came and gave us a quick quote. They first came out and did a roof measurement without getting on the roof, but using a device to get an accurate measurement of the roof square footage in 3D. Then Rodney came out and explained what they did and what product they have with a price for all three types of roof materials. They explained what they would do and what products they can offer. Their price had little to no extras, so what you saw is what were charges. Once we agreed to have them come and do the job, it was very quick, considering it was winter still. We placed an order for which colour and type of roof we wanted and within a few days the product was delivered. They came the next day and installed the roof on the entire house in one day. They worked quickly and were very good at cleaning up afterwards. All I can say is it was very impressive at how professional the whole company was from top to bottom. Thank you Rodney and Akron”

~Adrian P., via Homestars
March 2019

Prompt and Professional

“I'm very happy with my new AKRoN roof. They were prompt and professional, with an emphasis on doing the job right. The quote was very complete and the installers were excellent. Highly recommended.”

~Mark T., via Google Review
2019

My Roof is Beautiful

“AKRoN Roofing did an outstanding job on my new roof!
It was in need of replacement. Rodney from the start was professional, caring and helpful. He measured the roof and noted any improvements that would benefit me, and also the damage that I had. Rod came prepared with samples of the shingles they offer and I compared them for the colour perfect for my new roof. He assured me that the roofing job would be clean and quick, and it was. AKRoN Roofing crewmen cleaned up the job site each day and left my yard in perfect order each night. My roof is beautiful and my experience couldn't be better. I would recommend AKRoN Roofing and Rodney to anyone.”

~Joanna C., via Facebook
September 2018

Always Available

“We were very pleased with AKRoN Roofing and that says a lot because we tend to be very picky customers. Rod, the owner, met with us, was always available to answer questions, and was very professional from start to finish. They ripped off the cedar shakes in one day and shingled with the GEM rubber product the next. We have a large roof and that was very fast. We expected 3 to 4 days. The crew was very hard working. There were no surprizes and they stayed on budget. They suggested a few extras, that were very helpful and made our roof look stunning. They exceeded our expectations and we would not hesitate to recommend them. Great job guys!”

~Elena F., via Facebook
July 2018

Excellent Job

“The president sat in my house and went through every detail. He really knew the business and was professional. The job was very well done by his crew who did an excellent job. They also answered all my questions. Thank you.”

~Bruce M., via Homestars
June 2018

Did a Great Job with Care and Professionalism

"AKRoN Roofing tackled a very complex roofline in difficult weather conditions, and did a great job with care and professionalism. The roofers were friendly, happy to answer questions about the procedure, and worked diligently until the job was completed. I am very satisfied with the results, the roof looks spectacular. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone."

~Wayne S., via Homestars
April 2018

Very Efficient

"What a great company! VERY EFFICIENT! Rod was very professional and walked us through the whole process. We have had a couple of very bad windstorms since the roof replacement and not one shingle has blown off! Highly recommend AKRoN Roofing."

~Heather C., via Homestars
February 2018

Continual Jobsite Management

"The re-roofing project performed by AKRoN Roofing met and exceeded all our expectations from cost estimating, materials selection, through installation to follow-up upon job completion. The Installation Team was excellent, great attention to detail and thorough site cleanup. AKRoN Roofing provided continual job site management which we really appreciated; it took away the stresses of having re-roofing done. The project was completed on budget, on time and the new roofs look great. There is great comfort and security in having a good new roof overhead. We recommend AKRoN Roofing based on the results achieved and because of the AKRoN Roofing’s Personnel."

~Paul A., via Homestars
February 2018

Super Helpful

“My first time getting a roof replaced and they were great; super helpful, knowledgable and answered all our questions. Installers were great, professional and the work was well-done. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a solid roofing company.”

~Ben H., via Google Review
2018

Consummate Professionals

“Akron replaced our roof with GAF Timberline HD shingles and were consummate professionals. If you are looking for a stress-free experience I would strongly recommend them.”

~Lisa S., via Google Review
2018

Such a Positive Experience

“We were so impressed with AKRoN Roofing. They were here to do an estimate within an hour of us calling them and we had our quote a few hours later. It was such a positive experience and it was a matter of days between calling for an estimate and our roof being completed. They were very knowledgeable and professional. Would highly recommend them.”

~Darlene M., via Google Review
2018

The AKRoN Roofing People Are Our Friends

"We engaged AKRoN Roofing to install a rubber product roof on our large acreage home plus an outbuilding. AKRoN Roofing delivered a great looking roof, on time, on budget with lots of AKRoN Management onsite attention and a hard-working, very professional installation crew. Delivery of a great job in such a professional and personal way totally met and exceeded our expectations. The AKRoN Roofing people are our friends who helped us through one of the greatest homeowner stresses, that of roof replacement. We thoroughly endorse and recommend AKRoN Roofing."

~Katherine M., via Facebook
December 2017

Everything Went To Plan and To Budget

"AKRoN Roofing has just finished my roof installation. The roof looks great, the install team were excellent the whole task was completed in one full day. Rodney explained the whole process down to the last detail. Everything went to plan and to budget which was well within the range of quotes I obtained. This was truly an exceptional and pain free experience. I would definitely use AKRoN Roofing again if required and will be recommending them to friends that are roof hunting. Thank you Rodney and AKRoN Roofing."

~Jim M., via BBB
November 2017

Great Company, Great Crew

"Our roof was a job most roofing companies would cringe at - if you can get them to take it on at all! A 12-pitch roof, with a 3-storey drop, requiring cedar shingle removal. The crew took it on with a vengeance, and even with the weather dropping to -10C, they worked every day, with the exception of one when the roof was too slippery from the snow that fell! And that day, they still came by and apologized that they couldn't work as it was unsafe. Excellent work ethic.We took our time to decide on our final product and Rod and Deanna took my inquiries and answered my questions. They even did up sample boards for us to see the difference between the shake and the slate look. We ended up going with the black Euroshield® Harvest Shake with the thicker caps, and it looks fantastic. Great company, great crew."

~Linda G., via Facebook
November 2017

Tremendous Work Ethic

"Our first encounter with AKRoN Roofing was at the Calgary Fall Home Show. Deanna was very easy to talk with about redoing our roof and showed us the different products they offered, then agreed to have someone come out and assess our roof. Rod followed up and was truly professional as he talked about our project and the roofing industry. He was thorough in all his explanations and went over the products they used and explained them all to us. He then provided us with an estimate for three different levels of shakes fully explaining the qualities of each level. He thoroughly went over their work process and how they would install all facets of the roof. After considering all out options we hired AKRoN Roofing. The work crew was exceptional. They had a tremendous work ethic and were very respectful of our yard and the neighboring yards during their work. Their cleanup at the end of the day was thorough and they ensured that all the items that had fallen off the roof during the taking off of the old shakes and the installing of the new ones were properly dealt with and disposed. They showed up when they said they would and were very good at communication with us at the various stages of their work so we knew what to expect. We had a wonderful positive experience thanks to all the AKRoN Roofing employees and would highly recommend them."

~Grant and Helga R., via BBB
October 2017

We Will Happily Use Them Again

"They were amazing to deal with! We have had our duplex roof done, they were professional and quick! They fit us in right away, completed the job in one day, and followed up shortly after. We will happily use them again on any of our properties!"

~Christine M., via YELP
September 2017

Very Polite and Committed

"Just wanted to say we had a great experience with Rod and Deanne with AKRoN Roofing. They were quick to respond and helped us get the roof done quickly and efficiently. The crew who did the work were very polite and committed to getting the job done on two of the hottest day of the year. They were really great with handling our neighbours and we just really appreciated the overall professionalism we experienced with the whole experience."

~Julie T., via Facebook
July 2017

Surpassed All Expectations

"We can't say enough about how pleased we are with AKRoN Roofing. They surpassed all expectations with regards to quality of product, timing, service, professionalism and price. We were actually quoted quite a bit more from another company for the same product. Their staff was punctual and professional and they completed the work when they said they would. And they did a fantastic job cleaning up our front and back yard. There isn't a nail or piece of scrap from our old roof to be found anywhere."

~Lina D., via Facebook
May 2017

Personal, Professional, and Kind

"My roof was in a pretty poor state and I knew that another winter was going to give me a few sleepless nights. I contacted six companies in November 2016, four returned my call, two didn't. I had promised AKRoN Roofing back in 2011 that when I needed a new roof I would contact them. One company pestered me for days after meeting with them, so of course they did not get the job.Rodney is a true gentleman. He personally came to my home, sat and explained everything that I needed to know, gave me choices, and without pressure showed me why I should hire his company to keep me safe dry and warm for the next 20 plus years. He was very kind with his estimate, meeting my budget and those of other companies that I had received quotes from.It was during the last ten days of November 2016 that the weather changed for just a few days, the temperature rose and the sun shone, and AKRoN Roofing was able to build me a fine new roof. Because the days were shorter the men Andrew and Brent, only had a short window to work in and were only working for about seven hours each day but they were amazing and completed the roof in just four days. By the end of the Friday afternoon everything was back to normal, not a nail to be found! The next week Rodney came to inspect their work, he checked out the attic and assured me that everything was in order. It was so nice to be able to go away over the Christmas and New Year knowing that my house was secured and safe under a new roof from AKRoN Roofing.I have already recommended AKRoN Roofing to my family and friends, knowing that if they decide to purchase a new roof from Rodney they too will be 100% satisfied.Thank you Rodney and Deanna for the professional way you conduct your company."

~Hazel S., via email
February 2017

On Time and On Budget

“Akron did an excellent job replacing our cedar shakes with hail and wind-resistant shingles, which is essential in Calgary; they don't even offer "disposable" low end products. The quote was detailed and they provided in-depth information on all of the options. Very knowledgeable and experienced group with friendly professional services. The project was completed on time and on budget, as promised. Even better, they were able to schedule it for when we were away for a weekend; the only signs I've found that they were on site are a beautiful looking roof, and ONE nail. I heartily recommend AKRoN Roofing.”

~Vince E., via Google Reviews
2017

Crew Displayed Excellent Craftsmanship

"AKRoN Roofing, Rodney & Deanna, were incredible! From our initial conference with both to the completion of the job, both Rodney & Deanna were thorough, competent, and helpful. Their crew displayed excellent craftsmanship and respect for their job, our home and surroundings. We highly recommend this company!"

~Diane & Doug B., via BBB
November 2016

Professional, Courteous & Efficient

"Rod and the crew have been amazing!!! From start to finish they were professional, courteous, and efficient! The crew that came to reroof were polite and worked through 2 hail storms to ensure that our house was protected. When they left, not a nail was left behind!Rod spent time with us picking out the best product for our budget! He came back at the end of the job and sat down with us to ensure everything was up to his standards and to answer any of our questions. Their workmanship and professionalism is second to none! HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend them to anyone needing a roof!!!! Rod was fantastic with helping us navigate the ins and outs of our insurance claim!"

~Lee-Anne, via Facebook Review
July 13, 2016

Open & Honest

"AKRoN Roofing has been incredible from start to finish. Rod was open and honest to deal with and we felt confident in him from the start. The product arrived right away and the job was done efficiently and professionally. I can't say enough about the crew. They were a pleasure to work with. I highly recommend Rod and his amazing team! Thank you for a job well done."

~Ray & Lori, via Facebook Review
March 30, 2016

Kind & Generous

"During the high winds of November, 2011, we lost some shingles from the south side of our roof. We waited until MAY of this year for the adjuster from the insurance company to come and take a look. The roof where the shingles had been was covered by a small tarpaulin that another roofing company had provided at that time. The insurance company turned us down for a new roof, so that meant we had to find someone who would come and replace a few shingles for us. The previous company who had covered it for us last November was not interested, only in putting on a new roof. I called three roofing companies (who had delivered their flyer to our mail box) all on the same day. Within an hour or so Rodney called us, he promised to send someone to look at it, and within 24 - 36 hours Andrew rings our doorbell, takes a look and in less than 40 minutes we had our shingles replaced! Meanwhile, we still waited for the other two to call us….After Andrew had left, an hour or so later Rodney calls. This kind man told us that there would be no charge for the shingles or the labor. What an amazing blessing this was to us as seniors. Thank you Rodney for your kind generosity, and we will certainly contact you again when our roof needs replacing. We wish you and your business much success and favour with all of your clients in the future. We hope that you will be able to find time to take that much needed vacation with your son!"

~Bill and Hazel S.
2016

Courteous, Fast & Clean

"I am really impressed with the job and service that I received from both Deanna and Rodney at AKRoN Roofing. Rodney really took the time to explain the entire process to me and what needed to be done. His crew was courteous, fast and clean. For any of my clients looking for roofing needs, I recommend AKRoN Roofing."

~Trevor, via Google Business review
September, 2015

A Refreshing Experience

"THANK YOU so much for providing such top notch service with reference to my recent roofing needs (October 2014). I felt such a sense of integrity, honesty, knowledge and understanding of the roof replacement process through you; from the moment of our first contact to secure the estimate to the completion of replacing my roof. Your team provided the values, integrity and work ethic for which you have based business upon; a refreshing experience in a world that does not share the same values today. You have a wonderful team of professionals; your wife Deanna who provided a positive experience processing of the paperwork involved; Adam and Caleb for the overseeing the project and especially Zurab and his team; Givee and David, who demonstrated excellent work ethics, working such long hours to complete the job – THANK YOU!! I very much appreciate each one of you. If anyone should ask about my roof, I will have no hesitation in recommending you to them. I wish all of you a Very Merry Christmas and Prosperous New Year."

~May Ann, NE Calgary
November 25, 2014

Wonderful Job

"Good morning Rodney and Dianna,THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR WONDERFUL JOB. I love it and your guys are not roofers - they are the artists! I have the most beautiful roof in all my neighborhood. You are THE BEST.Thanks again and have a wonderful day."

~Email from Client
November, 2013

Certainly Recommended

"After getting estimates from several businesses, I found a flyer from these guys in my mailbox and gave them a try. I was instantly impressed by the pair of fellows they sent out to look at my leaking roof, who gave me a no-nonsense run-down of costs. They also saw the government-issue CADPAT jackets hanging in my front entryway and told me the owner sometimes gave discounts for military personnel. I was very impressed by that. The owner in fact came out to talk during the work. He was personable and never came off as a huckster – he has obviously been in the business for a while and spoke eloquently about the technical merits of the materials he was providing, why certain work was being done, etc. He was very candid about what I did or didn't need and I never felt like he was trying to sell me the most expensive materials or cheapest labour. The workers were all bonded and my yard was cleaned up afterward to my satisfaction. Nothing was damaged. I would certainly recommend this company to anyone else."

~Michael D., via YELP Review
April, 2013

Enjoyable Experience

"I thoroughly enjoyed my experience dealing with Rodney and the entire team at AKRoN Roofing. We obtained quotes from several roofing companies to replace our shake roof. The quote provided by AKRoN Roofing was the most comprehensive quote we received. It even included aerial photos of our house from several angles. We opted for the G.E.M. Inc. EuroLite® rubber roof with a slate profile. I had several questions about the product and installation and Rodney was able to answer them all. I felt very comfortable with our selection. We signed the contract Thursday evening and the crew from AKRoN Roofing started work the following morning and the job was completed by Saturday evening. There were no surprises or additional charges and we were impressed with the quality of both the product and the installation. The crew cleaned up as though they were never there.We have since received several compliments on our new roof and I would confidently recommend AKRoN Roofing to anyone."

~R. A.
2013

Highly Recommendable

"AKRoN Roofing did an excellent job replacing my roof. Very professional in handling all aspects of the job estimate, very competitive pricing and doing the job when promised. Very qualified staff that the owner Rodney Gabrielson assembled. Upon completion of the job they left my house in immaculate condition. I would highly recommend AKRoN Roofing both to all members of my family and friends."

~Renaldo R.
2013

Very Pleased

"Thank you so much, we did receive your cheque. I just wanted to let you know that we are very pleased with your company and the work that was done. Your employees were very courteous and friendly. Rodney impressed me from the moment he introduced himself. We lived in Cedarbrae for 20 years in the same house. We had our roof done twice while living there and the service wasn't even close to what we received from you. There was garbage all over, nails all over and they had to come back several times to fix it and it was done by two different companies. I have no problems recommending your company to others.Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year."

~Vickie, via email
December, 2012

Inspiring Commendation

"Dear Mr. Gabrielson,We received the enclosed email from -, and we are forwarding it to you as we thought you would want to know what your customers are saying about your business. We congratulate you for operating your enterprise in a manner that inspires this sort of commendation, and we wish you many years of continued good business."

~Sincerely,Anne G.Director, Trade PracticesLetter from BBB
June 5, 2012

Safety, Quality & Competitive Pricing

"To all my Calgary friends, this may not be of any value to you right now, but if you are in the market for a new roof, read on. We had our roof replaced last week and I am sending out this email to recommend the roofing company. The company is AKRoN Roofing and the owner's name is Rodney Gabrielson. They were recommended to me by a friend - thanks Brian! Rodney arrived and the first words he said was that he runs a relatively small company, takes care of his guys and takes pride in putting safety first. I didn't really believe this at first, knowing that the roofing industry generally has a bad reputation when it comes to safety, however, his crew were wearing gloves, eye protection and harnesses. I was truly amazed. They crew working on my home were a team of 4, most came from Georgia (Cacusus region), but language was not a barrier. They were hard working, steady and did a top notch job. They kept the place clean and tidy and did a fabulous job of cleaning up at the end. Not one nail or piece of debris was left behind after the 3 day job. The price was also competitive - so it is possible to get safety, quality, and cost in a successful job. The entire job was run well and professionally, truly amazing and great to see as there are a number of shady contractors out there. They do business by word of mouth and value referrals. If you have any questions, please give me a call."

~Cody, Discovery Ridge SW, copy of email
May 26, 2012

Excellent Service

"The roofing service they offered me in April, 2012, was excellent! I like their quick, professional job and good roofing price. They did everything said before. I believe they are the good choice for your roofing."

~Andy, via Yellow Pages review
April 30, 2012

Need a New Roof?

Contact us today for a free estimate.

403-852-6563